Wellington Pride

Wellington Pride were runners up to Auckland in the Women's NPC cup in 2015 and third in 2016. The cup was renamed the Farah Palmer Cup in 2016.

This cup is contested at the National Provincial level.

This competition has been going since 1999 and Wellington have won the title once in the 17 years. Auckland have won the title 16 times. 

Fixtures And Results

Date Versus Time Venue Result

Saturday 11 August

 

1.00pm

CET, Palmerston North

(Pre-  Season)

Win 24 to 12

Saturday 25 August

 

1.00pm

Lincoln Park, Ashhurst

(Pre-Season)

Win 52 to 17

Saturday 1 September

 

1:00pm

Tremain Field, Napier

Lost 22 to 25

Saturday 8 September

 

1:00pm

Porirua Park

Win 43 to 38

Saturday 15 September

 

11:30am

Porirua Park

Win 38 to 10

Sunday 23 September

 

11.35am

Trafalgar Park, Nelson

Win 88 to 3

Saturday 29 September

 

12.00pm

Windsor Park, Auckland

Win 50 to 10

Saturday 6 October

 

1:00pm

Porirua Park

Win 118 to 0

Saturday 13 October

SEMI FINAL

North Harbour

12.00pm

Porirua Park

 

Saturday 20 October

FINAL

 

 

 

Team Management

Head Coach
Ross Bond
Forwards Coach
Brendan Reidy
Backs Coach
Matt Poutoa
Skills Coach
Aaron Jones
Manager
Mareena Conley
Trainer
Max Symes
Physio
Briana Joyes
Video Analyst
Blair Mockett

Brooke Tauaneai

Kiri Mei

Rosie Stirling

Tyler Bentley

Afuie Ana-Maria

Marcelle Parkes

Monica Tagoai

Sinead To'oala-Ryder

Dhys Faleafaga

Isadora Laupola

Julie Tusa

Nina Foaese

Sanita Levave

Shaye Whareaorere

Courtney Clarke

Gina Williamson

Montana Heslop

Ruth McElroy

Alicia Print

Amanda Rasch

Ayesha Leti-L'iga

Bernadette Robertson

Evelyn Tea

Fa'asua Makisi

Janet Taumoli

Joanah Ngan-Woo

 Rejieli Uluinayau

Timena Tuma'ai

Tina Paulo

Acacia Te Iwimate

Angelica Uila

Davinia Lasini

Elieta Taito

Jackie Patea-Fereti

Mary-Lee Sa'u

Sieni Mose-Samau