Skip to main content

Patea-Fereti to run out for 100th First Class Match as Pride Named to take on Waikato


The Wellington Pride conclude their 2023 campaign this weekend, as they head to Hamilton to take on Waikato on Sunday.


Captain Jackie Patea-Fereti will run out for her 100th First Class Match, after reaching 75 games for the Pride earlier in the season. Patea-Fereti made her Pride debut in 2006, the year the Pride won the title.


Coming off the bye week, Head Coach Fusi Feaunati has made some changes to the side that went down to Bay of Plenty.


“We’re looking to put out a polished performance to end the season on a high, the girls have worked hard and deserve nothing less to wrap up the campaign” said Feaunati.


In the front row Angelica Schwencke and Lavina Lea start as props, with Valini Vaka at hooker.


Ashlyn Pescini and captain Jackie Patea-Fereti line up in the second row. Maddie Feaunati lines up on the blindside, with the returning Sinead Ryder on the openside. Vice-captain Joanah Ngan-Woo packs down at the back of the scrum.


In the halves Milly Mackey returns to the starting lineup to partner Tamara Ruaporo. Vice-captain Monica Tagoai and Justine McGregor have been impressive in the midfield all season and will line up together one more time.


The back three consists of Harmony Kautai and Lyric Faleafaga on the wings, with Drenna Falaniko making the shift to fullback.


On the bench, Petrina Foaese, Barbra Taumoli and Octavia Nanai-Iafeta provide front row cover.


Nina Foaese and the returning Hosanna Aumua round out the forwards reserves. Fa’alua Tugaga, Sydnee Wilkins and Ivana Samani cover the backs.


The Pride take on Waikato this Sunday at 2:05pm, the match will be live on Sky Sport.


Wellington Pride 23 to take on Waikato:

  1. Angelica Schwencke
  2. Valini Vaka
  3. Lavinia Lea
  4. Ashlyn Pescini
  5. Jackie Patea-Fereti* ©
  6. Maddie Feaunati
  7. Sinead Ryder
  8. Joanah Ngan-Woo (vc)
  9. Milly Mackey
  10. Tamara Ruaporo
  11. Harmony Kautai
  12. Monica Tagoai (vc)
  13. Justine McGregor
  14. Lyric Faleafaga
  15. Drenna Falaniko
  16. Petrina Foaese
  17. Barbra Taumoli
  18. Octavia Nanai-Iafeta
  19. Nina Foaese
  20. Hosanna Aumua
  21. Fa’alua Tugaga
  22. Sydnee Wilkins
  23. Ivana Samani


*100th First Class Game