Wellington Pride name squad for final clash of season

|   News

The Wellington Pride is looking to end their regular season on a high and break a two-game losing streak when they come up against Otago at Porirua Park on Sunday.

Straight off the back of a bye, Captain Joanah Ngan-Woo, says the team knows how important this game is.

“I feel like we are refreshed and ready to go. The bye also gave us time for injuries to recover, so I’m hoping we come out firing.”

But as confident as she is, Ngan-Woo says playing Otago is always tough.

Otago have some serious speedsters in their backline and their forwards never give up. We will have a very big battle on our hands this week.”

The Wellington Pride kick off their game against Otago at 12:05pm.

The Wellington Pride squad set to face Otago is:

  1. Angelica Uila
  2. Precious Auimatagi
  3. Barbra Taumoli
  4. Joanah Ngan-Woo [C]
  5. Charlene Gubb
  6. Marcelle Parkes
  7. Sinead Toala-Ryder
  8. Nina Foaese
  9. Ana-Maria Afuie
  10. Montana Heslop
  11. Ayesha Leti-I’iga
  12. Georgia Daals
  13. Monica Tagoai
  14. Kolora (Rosi) Lomani
  15. Thamsyn Newton


  1. Alia Ah Far (DEBUT)
  2. Isadora Laupola
  3. Rejieli Uluinayau
  4. Evelyn Tea
  5. Alicia Print
  6. Acacia Claridge-Te Iwimate
  7. Fa’asua Makisi